14.2 C
New York
Monday, April 22, 2024

Buy now

SEMPO Announces New Leadership

The Search Engine Marketing Professional Organization has announced the new slate of officers for the search marketing advocacy and education association. The officers for the coming year are:

  • Chairman: Jeffrey Pruitt, CEO of Tallwave (re-elected chairman)
  • President: Chris Boggs, Director, Search Engine Optimization, ROSETTA
  • Vice president: Dave Fall, SVP Product and Operations, Clickable, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Margaret Willette, Search Marketing Manager, Intuit
  • Secretary: Motoko Hunt, President, Japanese Search Strategist, AJPR

Founded in 2002, SEMPO now has more than 800 members in 40 countries. The officers were drawn from the new board of directors elected earlier this year, as covered more in SEMPO Elects 2010 Board Members.

Opinions expressed in this article are those of the guest author and not necessarily Search Engine Land. Staff authors are listed here.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles