4.5 C
New York
Saturday, March 2, 2024

Buy now

Google Translate App Adds 20 More Languages To The Instant Visual Translation Feature


Google announced it has expanded the instant visual translation feature within the Google Translate app to now support 20 new languages, bringing the total to 27 languages supported.

Instant visual translation is when you point your Google Translate app at a sign or text on a page and it instantly translates the text to your language. Here is an animated GIF of it in action:


Google launched this feature earlier this year supporting English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. The following languages have now been added: Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian. You can also do one-way translations from English to Hindi and Thai.

The picture mode, i.e., not instant translation, works with 37 languages, by the way.

The new app is rolling out for iOS and Android over the next few days.

Google made some other improvements to their translation, which you can read about on their blog.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles